Neko

FELIX'S BLOG

02/09/24 - you know what they do to guys like us

Went to see Amaranthe yesterday. Absolutely amazing band, same with Krave the openers. GOT CALLED A FAGGOT BY TWO DIFFERENT WOMEN ON THE STREET. I'm not offended just caught off guard. T-T

I love how two days ago I was literally thinking about how I'll probably never transition completely to how I want to be because of family and rural isolation only to be thinking the complete opposite today. Like fuck everyone else and their stupid fucking beliefs, I got to do what's best for me. This is my life. I don't want to end up like Owen in I Saw the TV Glow. It's never too late until it is.

28/08/24 - The kind of sick that lands you in the doctor

If you know me in real life, no you don't.

As says the title I am sick rn. I think its a UTI but with everything else going on with my health it's all just piling up. This sucks especially since I'm trying to be more healthy of late. Daily walks in afternoon sun, B12 vitamins, balanced diet, going to bed at a reasonable hour and FINALLY QUITTING CAFFEINE

I may look like a poser now drinking sparkling water or flavoured cocnut water out of can that looks like an energy drink but I don't care. Turns out if you drink 6-8 cups of coffee a day for years you'll start to hate coffee and it'll be bad for your health. I was no longer drinking it for enjoyment or the taste. I was drinking it because without it I wouldn't be able to even feel okay. It was also a bit of a test for myself. The temptation to buy a coffee or energy drink every time I walked in to the supermarket or woke up was strong. Now I'm proud of myself for doing it. I'll probably drink coffee again at some point. I REALLY LOVED THE TASTE. But this time in moderation and definately not black, no sugar. :/